Schenk

Über Mathias Schenk

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat Mathias Schenk, 127 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

MetalDays 2020

In the days between 29 June and 02 July 2020 the Department of Metallurgy in Leoben will once again host the MetalDays. Many pupils from all over Austria will have the opportunity to get to know the Department of Metallurgy and to gain insights into the study of metallurgy. In addition to exciting presentations and [...]

Open day – HTL Vöcklabruck -“creating metals – creating value”

Today, Tuesday, the HTL Vöcklabruck visited us and took a look at the Chair of Ferrous Metallurgy. After a short introduction, the inquisitive young researchers got familiar with the world of steel and received first impressions of what metallurgists can do. The path from iron ore to the end product was explained to them and [...]

Faces of Metallurgy – Interview with Lucas Holzer

Welcome to #facesofmetallurgy, the exciting interview series in which we bring well-known metallurgists in front of the camera. 🗣️🎬📹 In round 12, we introduce Lucas Holzer. He has received an award of a special kind. He convinced the jury with his pre-scientific work entitled "The production and use of hydrogen in the production of iron [...]

MetalDays 2019

In the days between 24th and 27th June 2019 the MetalDays took place at the Department of Metallurgy in Leoben. Many students from all over Austria had the opportunity to get to know the Department of Metallurgy and to gain insights of the study of metallurgy. In addition to exciting presentations and experiments in our [...]

steelChallenge-14 registration open

  The World Steel Association (worldsteel) opened registration for the 14th edition of steelChallenge. steelChallenge is the biggest steel industry competition where students and industry employees can test their skills using the sophisticated online process simulations delivered by steeluniversity.   steelChallenge-14 will take place over two rounds. The Regional Championship will take place online on [...]

This website uses cookies and third party services. Settings Ok

THIRD PARTY

TRACKING COOKIES

Schenk

Über Mathias Schenk

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat Mathias Schenk, 127 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

MetalDays 2020

In den Tagen zwischen 29. Juni und 02. Juli 2020 finden am Department für Metallurgie in Leoben wieder die MetalDays statt. Viele Schülerinnen und Schüler aus ganz Österreich haben die Möglichkeit, das Department für Metallurgie kennen zu lernen und Einblicke in das Studium der Metallurgie zu bekommen. Neben spannenden Präsentationen und Experimenten in unseren Laboren [...]

Schulbesuch – HTL Vöcklabruck -“creating metals – creating value”

Am heutigen Dienstag besuchte uns die HTL Vöcklabruck und schaute sich den Lehrstuhl für Eisen- und Stahlmetallurgie an. Nach einer kurzen Einführung konnten die wissbegierigen Jungforscher bei uns in die Welt des Stahls eintauchen und bekamen erste Eindrücke was Metallurgen alles leisten. Dabei wurde ihnen der Weg vom Eisenerz bis zum Endprodukt erklärt und sie [...]

Faces of Metallurgy – Interview mit Lucas Holzer

Willkommen zu #facesofmetallurgy, der spannenden Interviewserie in der wir bekannte Metallurginnen und Metallurgen vor die Kamera holen. 🗣️🎬📹 In Runde 12 stellen wir Lucas Holzer vor. Er hat eine Auszeichnung der besonderen Art bekommen. Mit seiner am Gymnasium verfassten Vorwissenschaftlichen Arbeit mit dem Titel "Die Erzeugung und Nutzung von Wasserstoff bei der Herstellung von Eisen [...]

MetalDays 2019

In den Tagen vom 24. bis 27. Juni 2019 fanden die MetalDays am Department für Metallurgie in Leoben statt. Viele Studenten aus ganz Österreich hatten die Möglichkeit die Lehrstühle kennenzulernen und Einblicke in das Studium der Metallurgie zu gewinnen. Neben spannenden Vorträgen und Experimenten in unseren Labors gab es auch die Möglichkeit, den Stahlproduzenten voestalpine [...]

Infotag am 27. September

Der erste Tag der offenen Tür der Montanuniversität Leoben im Schuljahr 2019/2020 hat mit großem Erfolg stattgefunden. Die Zeit vor der Matura war sehr anstrengend, sodass nach den Sommerferien viele Gäste nun den Weg zu uns ins Metallurgiegebäude gefunden haben. In entspannter Atmosphäre und bei erfrischenden Getränken erhielten unsere Gäste Einblicke in die Welt der [...]

This website uses cookies and third party services. Settings Ok

Third Party

Tracking Cookies